VARIOUS ARTISTS

“Sea Shepherd Benefit, Vol. 3”
LP, digital
29.03.2019

UNCLE M SHOP
SPOTIFY
AMAZON
APPLE MUSIC
DEEZER
BANDCAMP

Sea Shepherd is one of the most active and committed conservation organizations in the world. With exclusive (cover) songs and a loving vinyl edition whose proceeds are donated 100%, Uncle M Music, together with many friendly bands, has been making a small contribution to these important marine conservation projects and the rescue of whales and dolphins for years.

On the third edition of the worldwide popular compilation series, the German punk rock label unites international model bands of the genre with partly tongue-in-cheek, partly under the skin new interpretations of beloved classics and current pop hits. 7 of the 9 songs of the compilation were recorded exclusively for this purpose.

Sweden’s skatepunk veteran pays tribute to metal giant Iron Maiden, Californian scene favourites Spanish Love Songs dedicate their cover version to indie folk discovery Phoebe Bridger and flogging Molly bassist Nathen Maxwell contribute an English cover of the Donots smash hit “Problem, What Problem” with his side project The Bunny Gang. D├╝sseldorf’s punk rock star Rogers don’t miss the opportunity to create an exuberant party atmosphere with their interpretation of the Gigi D’Agostino hit “L’Amour Toujours”, whereas Shoreline with her recording of “Budapest”, Hightower with “Luka” and Tequila & The Sunrise Gang with “Angels” dress big pop anthems in their respective sounds between skate and ska punk. The compilation is rounded off with the gentle cover of the Tears For Fears hit “Head Over Heels” in an interpretation of the Indie/Grunge taste-guaranting Endless Heights from Australia.

The LP is exclusively available in the webshop of Uncle M and not in stores!

VARIOUS ARTISTS

“Sea Shepherd Benefit, Vol. 3”
LP, digital
29.03.2019

UNCLE M SHOP
SPOTIFY
AMAZON
APPLE MUSIC
DEEZER
BANDCAMP

Sea Shepherd gehört zu den aktivsten und engagiertesten Naturschutzorganisationen der Welt. Mit exklusiven (Cover-) Songs und einer liebevollen Vinyl-Auflage, deren Erlöse zu 100% gespendet werden, leistet Uncle M Music zusammen mit vielen befreundeten Bands seit Jahren einen kleinen Beitrag für diese wichtigen Meeresschutzprojekte und die Rettung von Walen und Delfinen.

Auf der bereits dritten Auflage der weltweit beliebten Compilationserie vereint das deutsche Punkrock-Label internationale Vorzeigebands des Genres mit teils augenzwinkernden, teils unter die Haut gehenden Neu-Interpretationen geliebter Klassiker und aktueller Pop-Hits. 7 der 9 Songs der Compilation wurden exklusiv für diesen Zweck aufgenommen.

Schwedens Skatepunk-Urgestein zollt den Metal-Giganten Iron Maiden Tribut, die kalifornischen Szene-Lieblinge Spanish Love Songs widmen ihre Coverversion der Indie-Folk Entdeckung Phoebe Bridgers und Flogging Molly Bassist Nathen Maxwell steuert mit seinem Nebenprojekt The Bunny Gang ein englischsprachiges Cover des Donots-Smashhits „Problem, What Problem“ bei. Düsseldorf’s Punkrock-Durchstarter Rogers lassen es sich nicht nehmen, mit ihrer Interpretation des Gigi D’Agostino Hits „L’Amour Toujours“ für ausgelassene Partystimmung zu sorgen, wogegen Shoreline mit ihrer Aufnahme von „Budapest“, Hightower mit “Luka” und Tequila & The Sunrise Gang mit “Angels” große Pop-Hymnen in ihren jeweiligen Sound zwischen Skate- und Ska-Punk kleiden. Abgerundet wird die Compilation mit dem sanftmütigen Cover des Tears For Fears Hits “Head Over Heels” in einer Interpretation der Indie/Grunge-Geschmacksgaranten Endless Heights aus Australien.

Die LP ist exklusiv im Webshop von Uncle M erhältlich und nicht im Handel verfügbar!